Chambers Canada 2019 — Torys Lawyers Ranked Among the Top

September 21, 2018

Torys is pleased to announce the firm, as well as some individual practitioners, have been recognized among the top-ranked firms and individuals in the Chambers Canada’s 2019 edition.

This year, 72% of our Canadian partners are ranked in various categories encompassing many areas of the law. In addition to these rankings, the firm was also recognized by Chambers Canada as the 2019 Life Sciences firm of the year.

Chambers Canada highlights the top lawyers and law firms practicing across the country. The guide recommends individuals and firms from more than 40 specialist practice areas.

Interviewees describe Torys as a “team [that] provides thoughtful, timely advice on complex issues. They are practical, business-minded and efficient, with a remarkable depth of talent across all the key areas of business law.”

A full list of Torys winners is below.

Aboriginal Law
The Honourable Frank Iacobucci CC, QC, LLD, LSM

Agribusiness: Agriculture & Food Products
Eileen M. McMahon

Banking & Finance
Amanda C. Balasubramanian
Adam E. Delean
Kevin A. Fougere
Tom Zverina

Banking & Finance: Financial Services Regulation
Blair W. Keefe
Eli Monas

Capital Markets: Debt & Equity
Scott R. Cochlan
Glen R. Johnson

Capital Markets: Securitisation
Michael K. Feldman
Jim S. Hong

Dany H. Assaf
Omar Wakil

Competition/Antitrust: Litigators
Linda M. Plumpton

Corporate/Commercial, Alberta
Janan Paskaran
Stephanie Stimpson

Corporate/Commercial, Ontario
Matthew W. Cockburn
John Emanoilidis
Cornell C. V. Wright

Dispute Resolution: Arbitration
Sheila R. Block
John A. Terry

Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence)
Sheila R. Block
Patricia D. S. Jackson
William McNamara
Linda M. Plumpton
Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.

Employment & Labour
Darryl Hiscocks

Energy & Natural Resources: Mining
Michael D. Amm
Michael Pickersgill

Energy: Oil & Gas (Transactional)
Chris Christopher 
David Cuschieri
Ron Deyholos
Derek Flaman

Energy: Power (Regulatory)
Luigi A. Cusano
Charles Keizer
Crawford G. Smith

Energy: Power (Transactional)
Chris Christopher
Valerie Helbronner
Krista F. Hill
Jonathan B. Weisz

Energy: Provincial Regulatory, Alberta
Luigi Cusano

Energy: Provincial Regulatory, Ontario
Charles Keizer
Jonathan Myers
Crawford G. Smith

Tyson Dyck
Michael J. Fortier
Dennis E. Mahony

Information Technology
Adam S. Armstrong
Joel Ramsey

Insurance: Transactional & Regulatory
Blair W. Keefe
Jill McCutcheon
Kelly Morris
David A. Seville

Intellectual Property
Eileen M. McMahon

Intellectual Property: Litigation
Andrew Bernstein
Andrew M. Shaughnessy

International Trade/WTO
John A. Terry

Life Sciences
Eileen M. McMahon
Teresa A. Reguly
Cheryl V. Reicin

Litigation, Ontario
Sheila R. Block
John A. Fabello
Andrew Gray
Patricia D. S. Jackson
Linda M. Plumpton
Crawford G. Smith
James C. Tory

Litigation, Québec
Christopher Richter
Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.

Litigation: Products Liability
Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.

Pensions & Benefits
Mitch Frazer
Susan Nickerson

Private Equity: Buyouts
Michael F. E. Akkawi
Guy Berman
Matthew W. Cockburn
Laurie N. Duke

Private Equity: Fund Formation
Shannon Gotfrit
Cameron D. Koziskie

Project Finance
Daniel A. Ford
Scott A. Kraag
Jonathan B. Weisz

Projects: PPP & Infrastructure
Mark W. S. Bain
Daniel A. Ford
Josh Van Deurzen

Real Estate, Nationwide
Real Estate, Ontario

Rose Bailey
David A. Dell
Sabrina A. Gherbaz
H. Graham Rawlinson

Simon C. Knowling
Michael Zackheim

David Bish
Scott A. Bomhof
Tony DeMarinis

Corrado Cardarelli
Jerald M. Wortsman

Press Contact