Mines et métaux
Nous créons des solutions axées sur les affaires qui permettent à nos clients de mettre en œuvre leurs stratégies dans le secteur minier, malgré sa complexité croissante. Nos services-conseils portent notamment sur le financement, les fusions et acquisitions et les accords commerciaux.

Vue d'ensemble

Notre longue expérience de la représentation des participants du secteur minier nous a permis d’acquérir une compréhension de la dynamique et des cycles qui le caractérisent. Nous proposons des solutions aux problèmes complexes liés aux transactions en combinant nos connaissances avec notre expérience inégalée des fusions et acquisitions, du financement d’entreprise et des marchés des capitaux.

Nous aidons régulièrement nos clients des deux côtés de la frontière canado-américaine et ailleurs dans le monde dans le cadre d’opérations, de financements, de projets d’exploration et de développement, ainsi que pour la conclusion de conventions de redevances et d’achat de production (« streaming agreements »).


Tous les membres de l’équipe

Domaines

Cette équipe a une approche pragmatique, mesurée et axée sur les affaires et trouve des solutions créatives. Les avocats de Torys connaissent très bien les enjeux sectoriels.
Chambers Canada, 2021

Mandats représentatifs

Distinctions récentes

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir les dernières nouvelles

Restez à l’affût des nouvelles d’intérêt, des commentaires, des mises à jour et des publications de Torys.

Inscrivez-vous maintenant

Mining and Metals
With experience and perspective in an increasingly complex industry, we create commercially-minded solutions to realize our mining clients’ strategies, offering counsel on financings, M&A, commercial arrangements, and more.

Overview

Torys’ Mining and Metals team has a history of deep involvement in the industry. Through our longstanding representation of industry players, we understand the dynamics and cycles of the sector, allowing us to give sophisticated, market-sensitive advice to companies.

We address the complexities of transactions through the combined strengths of our mining knowledge and our leading M&A, corporate finance, lending and capital markets experience. From our offices in Toronto, New York, Calgary and Montréal, we regularly assist our clients on both sides of the Canada-U.S. border and globally with transactions, exploration and development, royalty and streaming agreements and joint ventures.


Primary Contacts

View All Team Members

Areas of Service

Featured Work

Explore our Project Map

View project map
Torys Project Map

Representative Work

Latest Insights

Did you miss our “New era of Canadian mining” webinar series? You can still watch the webinars of our multidisciplinary Torys team as they discuss the various forces driving change in the Canadian mining landscape.

Subscribe and stay informed

Stay in the know. Get the latest commentary, updates and insights for business from Torys.

Subscribe Now