Student Program

Meet Our Students

Please feel free to contact any of our students if you have questions about our program.


Our 2021-2022 Toronto Articling Students:

Shaoor Ahmad
msahmad@torys.com | 416.865.8109
Law School: London
Masters: York University – Masters of Laws (graduated in 2021) The University of Law – Masters of Law, graduated in 2015, Undergrad: University of London International Programs (Honours Bachelor of Laws, graduated in 2013)

I enjoy traveling and hope to explore the restaurant scene in Toronto after the lockdowns. Oh, and I support Manchester City in the Premier League!


Hannah Atkinson
hatkinson@torys.com | 416.865.8176
Law School: Ottawa
Undergrad: William College – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Art History and French Literature, graduated in 2017)

I love playing tennis, running with my dogs, and checking out new art exhibitions at the AGO.


Alina Butt
abutt@torys.com | 416.865.7973
Law School: Osgoode
Undergrad: University of Toronto – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Criminology and Sociolegal Studies and English, graduated in 2018)

I like to read short stories and poetry, as well as find and listen to music from different places around the world. In my spare time, I am usually painting my nails, trying to keep my plants alive, or spending time with my pet rats.


Mavra Choudhry
mchoudhry@torys.com | 416.865.7971
Law School: Osgoode
Undergrad: McMaster University – Honours Bachelor of Science (Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour, graduated in 2018)

My interests include reading, creative writing, trivia games, history, trying new foods, and baking.


Andrea Das-Wieczorek
adas-wieczorek@torys.com | 416.865.3814
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: McGill University – Honours Bachelor of Commerce (International Management, Political Science, graduated in 2014)

Yoga, hiking, crafting and DIY projects, cooking with fresh local ingredients.


James Flynn
jflynn@torys.com | 416.865.8138
Law School: Toronto
Masters: University of Oxford – Masters of Science, Contemporary Chinese Studies (graduated in 2017) and Masters of Business Administration (graduated in 2018) Undergrad: University of Toronto – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Economics, Political Science, graduated in 2016)

My hobbies are drinking coffee, hiking, and watching hockey.


Ian Lee
ilee@torys.com | 416.865.7694
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: Georgetown University – Honours Bachelor of Science (International Economics, graduated in 2017)

I enjoy travelling, watching movies, and listening to music.


Delia Luca
dluca@torys.com | 416.865.8182
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: University of Toronto – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Political Science and Sociology, graduated in 2017)

My hobbies include playing tennis, spinning, and running. In my spare time, I enjoy cooking, exploring new restaurants, and learning about wine.


Lauren MacLeod
lmacleod@torys.com | 416.865.8202
Law School: Western
Undergrad:McMaster University – Honours Bachelor of Science (Life Sciences, graduated in 2018)

My interests include yoga, dance, travelling and trying new coffee shops and restaurants. My latest hobby is baking, and I’m always looking for recipe recommendations!


William Maidment
wmaidment@torys.com | 416.865.7389
Law School: Toronto
Masters: Queen's University – Masters of Arts (Philosophy, graduated in 2018).Undergrad: Queen’s University – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Philosophy, graduated in 2017).

In my free time, I like to read fiction and philosophy. I also love to ski and to play golf, tennis, hockey, and basketball.


Will Mazurek
wmazurek@torys.com | 416.865.3694
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: McGill University – Honours Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical Engineering, graduated in 2018)

In my spare time, I can often be found cycling, hiking, camping, fishing or skiing. I also enjoy the theatre, opera, travelling and trivia. Last summer, I completed British Columbia’s West Coast Trail.


Lauren Nickerson
lnickerson@torys.com | 416.865.7320
Law School: Toronto
Masters: University of Toronto – Masters of Business (graduated in 2021) Undergrad: University of Ottawa – Honours Bachelor of Arts (English, Philosophy, graduated in 2017)

I love art, jazz music, cycling, espresso, and collecting beautiful old books.


Jessica Reid
jreid@torys.com | 416.865.7628
Law School: Toronto
Masters: University of Toronto – Masters of Business (graduated in 2021) Undergrad: Western University – Honours Bachelor of Medical Science (Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences, graduated in 2016)

My interests include reading, playing piano, trying new restaurants, and spending time with friends and family. I also enjoy being active and playing various sports.


Alex Richmond
arichmond@torys.com | 416.865.7966
Law School: Queen's
Undergrad: Dalhousie University – Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Finance, graduated in 2017)

Baking, volleyball, and backcountry canoe camping.


Max Schwartz-Labell
mschwartz@torys.com | 416.865.8207
Law School: Osgoode
Undergrad: McGill University – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Finance, Accounting, graduated in 2015)

Running, Hockey, Skiing, Cooking and Food.


Alex Smith
asmith@torys.com | 416.865.7998
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: University of Toronto – Honours Bachelor of Arts (Economics, International Relations, graduated in 2018)

In my spare time, I enjoy staying active by playing basketball and running. I am an avid Toronto Raptors fan and I have a timeless love for Harry Potter.


Amanda Wolczanski
awolczanski@torys.com | 416.865.8157
Law School: Toronto
Undergrad: University of Toronto – Honours Bachelor of Science (Chemistry and Political Science, graduated in 2018)

Drawing and DIY home design.

Our 2021-2022 Calgary Articling Students:

Vanessa Fisher
vfisher@torys.com | 403.776.3773
Law School: Calgary
Undergrad: UBC – Bachelor of Arts (Religion, Literature, and the Arts, graduated in 2008)

Interests: I have an insatiable curiosity for learning new things. Prior to law school, I completed an undergraduate degree in World Religions and spent several years traveling to sacred sites across the world.

Logan Orr
Lorr@torys.com | 403.776.3774
Law School: Alberta
Undergrad: Western University – Bachelor of Arts, Honors Business Administration (HBA) with Distinction (graduated 2017)

Interests: I enjoy playing and watching sports, reading and being outdoors.

Austin Sevalrud
asevalrud@torys.com | 403.776.3743
Law School: Calgary
Undergrad: University of Alaska-Anchorage – Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (Finance, graduated in 2016)

Interests: I play hockey as often as I can. I like to sweat and I like being outside, so I run, hike, climb, and ski. I enjoy reading and taking board games too seriously. My wife and I share a passion for good food, good coffee and good dogs.

Julie Treleaven
jtreleaven@torys.com | 403.776.3747
Law School: Alberta
Undergrad: Queen’s University – Honours Bachelor of Science (Life Sciences, graduated in 2017)

Interests: My hobbies include running, travelling and dancing in my living room.