Gateway to new horizons — investment opportunities in Canada: Atlantic Canada

Torys-hosted webinar

June 24, 2021 19:00 - 20:30

This program is designed to showcase Canadian investment opportunities to Japanese investors. The program consists of six virtual events to be held throughout 2021. Each event will focus on a region in Canada and the corresponding Supercluster from Canada's Innovation Superclusters Initiative. This program is co-hosted by the Japan Society, Invest in Canada, and JETRO Toronto.

In celebration of World Oceans Month, join us to learn about Atlantic Canada’s ocean economy and related investment opportunities, including a presentation from Canada’s Ocean Supercluster. The session will discuss trends in ocean technologies and their impact on adjacent industries. Attendees can expect to learn about the region and business opportunities and have a chance to connect with key leaders in the region.

Time: 4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. PDT
6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. CDT
7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. EDT
8:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. ADT
8:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. NDT
8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. JST (June 25)

Speakers: Robert Acorn, Associate Director of Research and Development, Sekisui Diagnostics Canada
Michael Beatie, President, Gas Infusion Systems/Ship Nature’s Way
Don Bell, Partner, Torys
Joel Halse, Chief Executive Officer, East Coast Innovation
Kendra MacDonald, CEO, Ocean Supercluster
Sheamus MacDonald, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Sedna Technologies
Marko Trivun, Senior Associate, Torys
Moderated by Daniel Dooks, Regional Director, Invest in Canada
Facilitated by Rebecca Skinner, Invest Services Advisor, Invest in Canada

Click here to register.

Tags:

Meet the Speakers