From downturn to rebound: Alberta's path forward

Torys webinar

May 31, 2021 11:00 - 12:00 MT

Western Canada’s transformation was already underway before the pandemic, and the crisis is serving to expedite changes to the region’s economic and commercial profile. A rebalancing of energy mixed with a growing focus on renewables, greener opportunities, and nontraditional sectors to the region are influencing how businesses approach everything from distressed transactions to ESG considerations.

Join our Western Canada series where our Calgary lawyers, along with industry guests and Torys lawyers from other offices, will lead candid discussions on the evolving state of business in Canada’s West.

The Hon. Doug Schweitzer, Minister of Jobs, Economy and Innovation will join us to discuss the Alberta Government’s Economic Recovery Plan, followed by a question and answer session to be moderated by Lou Cusano, QC Torys. Minister Schweitzer will share with us Alberta's plan to grow its existing sectors and expand into new industries, as well as explore the government's plan to attract investment into Alberta and support a strong economy post-pandemic.

Guest speaker: The Hon. Doug Schweitzer, Minister of Jobs, Economy and Innovation

Time: 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT (1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT) presentation
10:45 a.m. MDT (12:45 p.m. EDT) webinar opens

Click here to register

New York: This program contains 1.0 Areas of Professional Practice Credit.
Ontario: This program is eligible for up to 1.0 Substantive Hour.

Other sessions in this series:

Tags:

Meet the Speakers