Torys Lawyers Ranked Among the Top by Chambers Canada

September 29, 2017

Torys is proud to have the firm, as well as our individual practitioners, recognized among the top-ranked firms and individuals in the Chambers Canada’s 2018 edition.

This year, both our firm as a whole and a large number of lawyers were recognized across various categories encompassing many areas of the law.

Chambers Canada covers lawyers and law firms practicing across the country. The guide recommends individuals and firm from more than 40 specialist practice areas.

Interviewees say the firm has "great subject matter expertise and an ear to the ground in this market. They can foresee the current trends."

Canada, Aboriginal Law
The Honourable Frank Iacobucci CC, QC, LLD, LSM

Canada, Banking and Finance
Amanda C. Balasubramanian
Adam E. Delean
Kevin A. Fougere
Tom Zverina

Canada, Banking and Finance: Financial Services Regulation
Blair W. Keefe
Eli Monas

Canada, Capital Markets: Debt & Equity
Scott R. Cochlan
Glen R. Johnson

Canada, Capital Markets: Securitisation
Michael K. Feldman
Jim S. Hong

Canada, Competition & Antitrust
Dany H. Assaf
Omar Wakil

Canada, Competition/Antitrust: Litigators
Linda M. Plumpton

Ontario, Corporate/Commercial
Don Bell
Matthew W. Cockburn
John Emanoilidis
Sharon C. Geraghty
Peter E. S. Jewett
Cornell C. V. Wright

Ontario, Dispute Resolution
Sheila R. Block
John A. Fabello
Patricia D. S. Jackson
Linda M. Plumpton
Crawford G. Smith
James C. Tory

Canada, Dispute Resolution: Arbitration
John A. Terry

Canada, Dispute Resolution: Class Action
Patricia D. S. Jackson
Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.
Sheila R. Block
Linda M. Plumpton

Canada, Energy & Natural Resources: Mining
Michael D. Amm
Michael Pickersgill

Canada, Energy: Oil & Gas (Transactional)
Chris Christopher 
David Cuschieri
Ron Deyholos
Derek Flaman

Canada, Energy: Power (Regulatory)
Luigi A. Cusano
Charles Keizer
Crawford G. Smith

Canada, Energy: Power (Transactional)
Chris Christopher
Valerie Helbronner
Krista F. Hill
Jonathan B. Weisz

Alberta, Corporate Commercial
Janan Paskaran
Stephanie Stimpson

Canada, Environment
Tyson Dyck
Michael J. Fortier
Dennis E. Mahony

Canada, Information Technology
Adam S. Armstrong
Joel Ramsey

Canada, Insurance: Transactional & Regulatory
Blair W. Keefe
Jill McCutcheon
David A. Seville

Canada, Intellectual Property
Eileen M. McMahon

Canada, Intellectual Property: Litigation
Andrew Bernstein
Andrew M. Shaughnessy

Canada, International Trade/WTO
John A. Terry

Canada, Life Sciences
Eileen M. McMahon
Cheryl V. Reicin

Canada, Pensions & Benefits
Mitch Frazer
Susan Nickerson

Canada, Private Equity: Buyouts & Venture Capital Investment
Michael F. E. Akkawi
Matthew W. Cockburn
Guy Berman

Canada, Project Finance
Daniel A. Ford
Jonathan B. Weisz

Canada, Projects: PPP & Infrastructure
Mark W. S. Bain
Daniel A. Ford

Ontario, Real Estate
Rose Bailey
David A. Dell
Sabrina A. Gherbaz
H. Graham Rawlinson

Canada, REITs
Simon C. Knowling
Michael Zackheim

Canada, Restructuring/Insolvency
David Bish
Scott A. Bomhof
Tony DeMarinis

Canada, Tax
Corrado Cardarelli
Jerald M. Wortsman

Ontario, Energy Provincial Regulatory
Crawford Smith
Luigi Cusano
Charles Keizer

Canada, Private Equity Fund Formation
Shannon Gotfrit
Cameron Koziskie

Press Contact