Torys Lawyers Ranked Among the Top by Chambers Canada 2016

October 05, 2015

Torys is proud to be recognized among the top-ranked firms in the inaugural edition of Chambers Canada.

“Exceptional service - very knowledgeable and very experienced individuals who provide very strategic legal advice.”

—Chambers Canada

Below is a complete list of our lawyers ranked in this year's guide.

Canada, Aboriginal Law
Frank Iacobucci

Canada, Banking and Finance
Amanda C. Balasubramanian
Adam E. Delean
Kevin A. Fougere
Jonathan B. Weisz
Tom Zverina

Canada, Banking and Finance: Financial Services
Blair W. Keefe

Canada, Banking and Finance: Securitisation
Michael K. Feldman
Jim S. Hong

Canada, Competition & Antitrust
Dany H. Assaf
R. Jay Holsten
Omar Wakil

Competition & Antitrust: Investment Canada
Omar Wakil

Canada, Competition/Antitrust: Litigators

John B. Laskin Linda M. Plumpton

Canada, Corporate/Commercial
Peter E. S. Jewett

Ontario, Corporate/Commercial
Cornell C. V. Wright
Don Bell
James D. Scarlett
John Emanoilidis
Karrin Powys-Lybbe
Kevin M. Morris
Matthew W. Cockburn
Sharon C. Geraghty

Canada, Dispute Resolution: Arbitration

John B. Laskin John A. Terry

Canada, Dispute Resolution: Class Action
Patricia D.S. Jackson
Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.
Sheila R. Block
Linda M. Plumpton

Ontario, Dispute Resolution
Sheila R. Block
Patricia D. S. Jackson

John B. Laskin Linda M. Plumpton
James C. Tory
Crawford G. Smith

Canada, Energy & Natural Resources: Mining
Michael D. Amm

Canada, Energy: Oil & Gas (Transactional)

Ron Deyholos Derek Flaman

Canada, Energy: Power (Regulatory)
Luigi A. Cusano
Charles Keizer
Crawford G. Smith

Canada, Energy: Power (Transactional)
Valerie Helbronner
Krista F. Hill
Jonathan B. Weisz
Milosz A. Zemanek

Canada, Environment
Tyson Dyck
Michael J. Fortier
Dennis E. Mahony

Canada, Information Technology
Joel Ramsey
Adam S. Armstrong

Canada, Insurance
Blair W. Keefe
David A. Seville

Canada, Intellectual Property

Conor D. M. McCourt Eileen M. McMahon

Canada, Intellectual Property: Litigation
Andrew Bernstein
Andrew M. Shaughnessy

Canada, International Trade/WTO
John A. Terry

Canada, Investment Funds
Marlene J. Davidge

Canada, Pensions & Benefits
Mitch Frazer
Susan Nickerson

Canada, Private Client
David A. Steele

Canada, Project Finance
Daniel A. Ford
Jonathan B. Weisz

Canada, Projects: PPP & Infrastructure
Mark W. S. Bain
Daniel A. Ford

Nationwide—Canada, Real Estate
David A. Dell
Graham Rawlinson
Rose Bailey
Sabrina A. Gherbaz
Simon C. Knowling

Ontario, Real Estate
David A. Dell
H. Graham Rawlinson
Rose Bailey
Sabrina A. Gherbaz
Simon Knowling

Canada, Restructuring/Insolvency
David Bish
Scott A. Bomhof
Tony DeMarinis

Canada, Tax
Corrado Cardarelli

John Unger Jerald M. Wortsman

Press Contact