Chambers Global 2013 ranks Torys lawyers among the top in Canada

March 15, 2013

In its annual Chambers Global Client's Guide, Chambers & Partners lauds Torys as an outstanding firm with world-leading expertise and exceptional bench strength. These lawyers are ranked by chambers in the following areas of practice: 

Ian Arellano - Corporate/M&A

Dany Assaf - Banking and Finance; Competition/Antitrust; Capital Markets: Debt (UAE)

Rose Bailey - Banking and Finance; Real Estate

Mark Bain - Projects: PPP and Infrastructure

Amanda Balasubramanian - Banking and Finance

Richard Balfour - Corporate/M&A

Andrew Bernstein - Intellectual Property: Litigation

David Bish - Restructuring/Insolvency

Sheila Block - Dispute Resolution: Ontario

Scott Bomhof - Restructuring/Insolvency

Philip Brown - Corporate/M&A (Canada); Corporate/M&A (USA)

Corrado Cardarelli - Tax

Matthew Cockburn - Corporate/M&A

Adam Delean - Banking and Finance

David Dell - Real Estate

Tony DeMarinis - Restructuring/Insolvency

Ron Deyholos - Energy: Oil & Gas (Transactional)

Tyson Dyck - Environment

Michael Feldman - Banking and Finance: Securitisation

Daniel Ford - Banking and Finance; Projects: PPP and Infrastructure

Michael Fortier - Environment

Kevin Fougere - Banking and Finance

Mitch Frazer - Pensions and Benefits

Sharon Geraghty - Corporate/M&A

Sabrina Gherbaz - Real Estate

Valerie Helbronner - Energy: Power (Transactional)

Krista Hill - Energy: Power (transactional)

Jay Holsten - Competition/Antitrust

Jim Hong - Banking and Finance: Securitisation

Patricia Jackson - Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence); Dispute Resolution: Ontario

Peter Jewett - Corporate/M&A

Blair Keefe - Banking and Finance: Financial Services

Charles Keizer - Energy: Power (Regulatory)

Simon Knowling - Real Estate

Patricia Koval - Climate Change (Global)

Alison Lacy - Projects: Mining (Latin America)

John Laskin - Competition/Antitrust: Litigation; Dispute Resolution: Arbitration; Dispute Resolution: Ontario

Daniel Logan - Information Technology

Tara Mackay - Projects: PPP and Infrastructure

Dennis Mahony - Environment

Conor McCourt - Intellectual Property

Eileen McMahon - Intellectual Property

Kevin Morris - Corporate/M&A

Linda Plumpton - Competition/Antitrust: Litigation; Dispute Resolution: Ontario

Karrin Powys-Lybbe - Corporate/M&A

Graham Rawlinson - Real Estate

Sylvie Rodrigue - Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence)

Michael Rotsztain - Restructuring/Insolvency

James Scarlett - Corporate/M&A

Andrew Shaughnessy - Intellectual Property Litigation

John Terry - Dispute Resolution: Arbitration; International Trade/WTO

James C. Tory - Dispute Resolution: Ontario

John Unger - Tax

Omar Wakil - Competition/Antitrust; Competition/Antitrust: Investment Canada

Jonathan Weisz - Banking and Finance; Energy: Power (Transactional); Project Finance; Projects: PPP and Infrastructure

Cornell Wright - Corporate/M&A


View our practice area rankings here.



Press Contact