Who's Who Legal 2011 names 28 of Torys' lawyers as among Canada's outstanding practitioners

August 12, 2011

Who's Who Legal: Canada has named 28 of Torys' lawyers as leading practitioners in Canada. Who's Who Legal names leading lawyers in 31 practice areas on the basis of comprehensive, independent surveys with both general counsel and private practice lawyers worldwide.


Michael Feldman

Capital Markets
Sharon C. Geraghty
Peter E.S. Jewett
James D. Scarlett

Commercial Litigation
Sheila Block
James C. Tory

R. Jay Holsten
Omar Wakil

Corporate Governance
Richard J. Balfour
Peter E.S. Jewett

Corporate Tax
John Unger
James W. Welkoff

Dennis E. Mahony

Insolvency & Restructuring
Scott A. Bomhof
Tony DeMarinis

Insurance and Reinsurance
Blair W. Keefe

Internet and e-Commerce
Daniel Logan
Gabor G.S. Takach


Life Sciences
Conor McCourt
Eileen McMahon
Cheryl V. Reicin
Andrew M. Shaughnessy
Ingrid VanderElst

Mergers and Acquisitions
Sharon C. Geraghty
Peter E.S. Jewett

Oil and Gas
Ron Deyholos

Andrew M. Shaughnessy
Peter R. Wilcox

Private Funds
Peter D. Ballantyne
Patricia A. Koval

Project Finance
Mark W.S. Bain
Daniel A. Ford

Public Procurement
Mark W.S. Bain


Press Contact