Five of Torys' lawyers are designated as Woodward White's Lawyers of the Year 2011

October 25, 2010

Woodward White's Best Lawyers has for the second time designated Lawyers of the Year in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities in Canada.Lawyer of the Year 2010

A single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honoured as the Lawyer of the Year 2011. Torys is delighted to announce that our following lawyers are among them: Sheila R. Block, Michael K. Feldman, Patricia D.S. Jackson, Blair W. Keefe, John B. Laskin.

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys, in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current edition of Best Lawyers is based on more than 2.8 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The lawyers being honored as Lawyers of the Year received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyer's surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.


Press Contact