September 28, 2023

Chambers Canada ranks 85% of Torys’ Canadian partners

We are pleased to share that 85% of our Canadian partners across practices have been ranked in the 2024 edition of Chambers Canada—the highest percentage among Chambers’ Elite-ranked firms (Ontario).

This year, 119 Torys lawyers have been ranked as leaders in their practices, with 20 lawyers newly ranked.

In addition to individual rankings, we have also been recognized across 38 practice areas. Of those, the following 13 practice groups received a Band 1 ranking:

The Chambers Canada guide is based on comprehensive research of lawyers and law firms practising nationwide. The annual guide recommends individuals and firms from more than 49 specialist practice areas. You can learn more about the methodology process and find additional details for this list on Chambers Canada’s website.

A full list of Torys’ recognized lawyers is below.

Aboriginal Law

Valerie Helbronner

The Honourable Frank Iacobucci, K.C.

Ryan Lax

Banking & Finance

Amanda Balasubramanian

Adam Delean

Kevin Fougere

Nina Mansoori

Tom Zverina

Banking & Finance: Financial
Services Regulation

Blair Keefe

Eli Monas

Cannabis Law

Eileen McMahon

Capital Markets: Debt & Equity

Scott Cochlan

Glen Johnson

Rima Ramchandani

David Seville


Jim Hong


Dany Assaf

Ian Li

Omar Wakil

Competition/Antitrust: Litigators

Linda Plumpton

Corporate/Commercial (Alberta)

Jennifer Baugh

Neville Jugnauth

Janan Paskaran

Michael Pedlow

Stephanie Stimpson

Corporate/Commercial (Ontario)

(Ricco) A.S. Bhasin

Matthew Cockburn

Adrienne DiPaolo

John Emanoilidis

Karrin Powys-Lybbe

Dispute Resolution: Arbitration

Chris Kinnear Hunter

John Terry

Dispute Resolution: Class Action (defence)

Matthew Angelus

William McNamara

Linda Plumpton

Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.

Sarah Whitmore

Dispute Resolution: Mediators

The Honourable Frank Iacobucci, K.C.

Employment & Labour (Ontario)

Darryl Hiscocks

Irfan Kara

Lisa Talbot

Energy & Natural resources: Mining

Michael Amm

Braden Jebson

Carly Klinkhoff

Michael Pickersgill

Energy: Oil & Gas (transactional)

Chris Christopher

David Cuschieri

Peter Danner

Derek Flaman

Energy: Power (regulatory)

Luigi Cusano

Charles Keizer

Jonathan Myers

Tim Pavlov

Energy: Power (transactional)

Huw Evans

Valerie Helbronner

Krista Hill


Tyson Dyck

Michael Fortier

Dennis Mahony

Information Technology

Adam Armstrong

Ebad Rahman

Joel Ramsey

Insurance: Dispute Resolution

David Outerbridge

Insurance: Transactional & Regulatory

Blair Keefe

Jill McCutcheon

Kelly Morris

Intellectual Property

Edward Fan

Tasha De Freitas

Eileen McMahon

Michelle Nelles

Melanie Rowand

Intellectual Property: Litigation

Andrew Bernstein

Yael Bienenstock

Nicole Mantini

Andrew Shaughnessy

International Trade/WTO

Marissa Daniels

John Terry

Investment Funds

Shannon Gotfrit

Investment Funds: Fund Formation

Shannon Gotfrit

Cameron Koziskie

Life Sciences: Regulatory/Compliance

Eileen McMahon

Denise Ramsden

Teresa Reguly

Litigation: General Commercial (Ontario)

Andrew Bernstein

Sheila Block

Gillian Dingle

Linda Plumpton

James Tory

Litigation: General Commercial (Quebec)

Christopher Richter

Litigation: Product Liability

William McNamara

Sylvie Rodrigue, Ad. E.

Grant Worden

Litigation: Securities (Ontario)

Gillian Dingle

John Fabello

Craig Gilchrist

Andrew Gray

Pensions & Benefits

Stephanie Kalinowski

Tom Stevenson

Privacy & Data Protection

Julie Himo

Molly Reynolds

Nic Wall

Private Equity: Buyouts

Guy Berman

Matthew Cockburn

Laurie Duke

Danielle Kline

Project Finance

Scott Kraag

Milosz Zemanek

Projects: PPP & Infrastructure

Mark Bain

Tara Mackay

Josh Van Deurzen

Real Estate (Ontario)

Rose Bailey

Sabrina Gherbaz

Andy Gibbons

Graham Rawlinson

Charlene Schafer


Simon Knowling

Robbie Leibel

Michael Zackheim


David Bish

Scott Bomhof

Tony DeMarinis

Kyle Kashuba

Jessie Mann

Adam Slavens

Startups & Emerging Companies

Konata Lake


Corrado Cardarelli

Craig Maurice

John Tobin

Gwen Watson

Andrew Wong

Jerald Wortsman

Tax: Litigation

Martha MacDonald

Patrick Reynaud

Press Contact

Richard Coombs | Senior Manager, Marketing

Subscribe and stay informed

Stay in the know. Get the latest commentary, updates and insights for business from Torys.

Subscribe Now