Torys LLP
Toronto416.865.0040 New York212.880.6000 Calgary403.776.3700 Montréal514.868.5600
Français
 

法律业务领域和行业部门


中国

 

 

Torys LLP (Chinese) China flag Canada flag Torys LLP
 

 Read this page in English

德瑞思国际律师事务所是一家领先的国际商业律师事务所,在多伦多、纽约和卡尔加里均设有办公室。我们因品质和创造性享有盛誉,使我们成为各类复杂交易值得信赖的法律顾问。

德瑞思精通跨国和国际并购交易、公开和私募融资、股票交易所上市、投资结构和企业重组、加拿大和美国外资投资审核和竞争法反托拉斯法法规以及其它监管事项是这些领域的顶级律师事务所。我们通晓美国法律,能够在美国和加拿大之间提供连贯无阻的跨国服务,提升我们参与全球交易的能力,包括担任外国客户的法律代表。关于德瑞思历史资料,请点击此处


我们的国际法律业务


德瑞思经常作为加拿大境外客户的代表参与重要的国际交易。我们的许多业务涉及多个国家和多种法律制度,而且我们曾参与涉及多个重要国家的交易,包括中国、印度、俄罗斯(及前苏联),某些中东国家和巴西。

我们在办理国际交易和协助客户处理其面临的独特复杂的挑战等方面积累了丰富的经验,包括:熟悉多国法律制度,可协调其它国家与美加法律和监管要求之间的关系;熟悉国际税务和公司构建;协调国际反托拉斯/竞争法和外国投资监管事项;保障外国投资,并擅长与客户所在司法辖区的律师密切合作。

德瑞思经常被评级指数和著名出版物评选为国际并购领域的领军,办理众人瞩目的上市公司和私有公司的全球性交易,关系到巨额资金。 国际客户认为我们的团队具有独特的优势,可管理他们的交易,并与他们在世界各司法区的当地律师携手工作。若要了解我们最近荣获的奖项,请点击此处


中国相关法律经验


德瑞思大力协助中国客户在北美的投资以及北美客户在中国的投资。我们在与中国本土的律师事务所和投资银行合作方面具有丰富经验。我们有丰富的交易经验,处理涉及中国许多重要规管机构(包括国家发展改革委员会、中国证监会、商业部、外汇管理委员会和国有资产管理委员会)的法律事务,同时也深刻了解如何协调中国和北美的监管流程。


中国对外交易


我们曾经代表:

  • 为中国国家开发银行和贷款团担任加拿大法律顾问,向中国海洋石油总公司提供收购Nexen Inc.的融资
  • 国家开发银行针对五矿集团对Minmetals Resources收购提议的建议融资
  • 中国投资有限责任公司以17亿加元收购泰克资源公司17%的股本权益
  • 中国投资有限责任公司成立多伦多办事处
  • 中国龙源电力集团股份有限公司在加拿大安大略省收购和开发一个100MW的风能项目
  • 中国一家银行在加拿大成立分行
  • 国家开发银行为四川波鸿实业有限公司拟收购Wescast Industries进行融资
  • 中国银行(加拿大分行)处理与其加拿大运营相关的持续事项
  • 一家中国矿业公司在加拿大的IPO计划
  • 一中国投资人对加拿大一家私有油气公司2亿加元的投资
  • 中国一家大型银行为英属哥伦比亚纸浆和造纸公司进行融资
  • BlueCrest Capital向湖南有色金属控股集团有限公司出售Beaver Brook锑矿
  • 一家上市中国矿业公司拟收购北美一家公有金属矿产公司
  • Husky Energy与中国海洋石油总公司关于发展Madura Strait天然气项目(印度尼西亚)的合营安排


对中国的交易


我们曾经代表:

  • 丰业银行以7.19亿加元收购总部在国的广州银行19.99%的股份
  • 丰业银行以1.62亿加元收购西安市商业银行股份
  • Husky Oil China与中海油就开发中国南海荔湾海洋天然气项目成立合资企业,包括为Husky Oil与中海油的附加开发协议,8亿美元的深水EPCI协议,2.5亿美元的海底设备供应协议以及8亿美元的钻井装置提供协议提供法律意见
  • 加拿大退休金计划投资局以1.125亿美元收购一家中国仓储式房地产开发有限公司的多数股份
  • 作为Carter Holt Harvey的加拿大法律顾问为其以5亿美元收购国际纸业的饮料包装部门提供服务,其中包括在美国,中国,南韩以及台湾购买资产



外国投资介绍


监管机构是否批准外国投资,对于国际投资进入加拿大以及收购加拿大企业可能是至关重要的因素,而且对国有企业的收购有特别规定。我们在指导外国投资者(包括来自亚洲和中东的投资者)顺利通过加拿大外国投资审批程序方面有丰厚的经验。同样,对于如何根据《2007年外国投资及国家安全法案》(FINSA)与美国国家安全机构打交道,如何通过第三国构建投资,以便优化税务结构和保护投资结果,我们也有丰富的经验。



我们在中国的联盟律师事务所


TransAsia Lawyers权亚律师事务所是中国一流的律师事务所,在北京、上海和香港设有办公室。权亚是专门办理中国对外投资业务的为数不多的中国律师事务所之一。两家律师所各自的本地知识和专长相结合,可确保有效处理法律和监管事务,也可妥善解决文化和语言方面的差异问题。我们之间的联盟协作可使我们在中国对北美投资方面为我们的客户提供高效、务实和权威性的法律建议。我们与权亚律师事务所 (TransAsia) 的关系使我们能在中国本地以中英文提供无间断的服务。



"中国走出去"


China Go Abroad"中国走出去" 是专注于中国境外投资的会员制资讯平台。我们提供境外投资项目信息、境外法域投资指南,为投资者与顶尖的国际服务提供商以及境内外政府部门建立联系。 "中国走出去" 网站将搭建一座链接中国与世界的桥梁。



发表的著述


加拿大油气行业 2013 年展望
2013年4月


加拿大:为外国投资敞开大门,但针对国企出台投资新规定
2012年12月10日(2013年3月25日更新)


中加深化经济关系
2012年2月21日


加拿大宣布,拟放松对铀矿业外国公司所有权的限制
采矿与金属要闻
2010年3月5日


私人投资上市公司股份(PIPE)交易及对外国投资加拿大的审查
采矿与金属要闻
2009年7月24日


> 更多

主要联系人 
Philip J. Brown, 合伙人
212.880.6238

Michael D. Amm, 合伙人
416.865.8140


Ron Deyholos, 合伙人
403.776.3718

Torys LLP
Toronto416.865.0040 New York212.880.6000 Calgary403.776.3700 Montréal514.868.5600
Français

Practice Areas and Industry Groups

China 

Torys LLP (Chinese) China flag Canada flag Torys LLP
 

   用中文浏览本页

Torys is a leading international business law firm with offices in Toronto, New York and Calgary. Our reputation for quality and creativity has made us trusted legal advisers in a wide variety of complex transactions.

Torys offers top-ranked cross-border and international expertise in mergers and acquisitions, public and private financings, stock exchange listings, investment structures and corporate reorganizations, Canadian and U.S. foreign investment review and competition/antitrust rules, and other regulatory matters. Our U.S. law capability allows for seamless U.S.-Canada cross-border services and enhances our ability to participate in global transactions, including as counsel to foreign clients. For information about Torys’ history, please click here.


Our International Practice

Torys regularly represents clients from outside of Canada in significant international transactions. Many of our deals involve multiple countries and legal systems, and we have worked on transactions involving most major countries, including China, India, Russia (and the former Soviet Union), certain Middle East countries and Brazil.

We have developed extensive experience with international transactions and assisting our clients with the unique and complex challenges they bring, including familiarity with multiple legal systems and reconciling Canadian and U.S. legal and regulatory requirements with those of other countries; international tax and corporate structuring; coordinating international antitrust/competition and foreign investment regulatory matters; and foreign investment protection and working closely with counsel in our clients’ domestic jurisdiction.

Torys is routinely ranked by ranking indices and recognized publications as a leader in international M&A, involved in high-profile public and private global transactions in which millions of dollars are at stake. Our team is regarded by international clients as uniquely well-positioned to manage their transactions and work alongside local counsel in jurisdictions around the world. For some of our recent recognitions, click here.


China-Related Experience

Torys is very active in assisting China-based clients making investments in North America, as well as North American clients making investments in China. We have experience working with local law firms and investment banks in China. Through our transaction experience, we have dealt with matters relating to many of the Chinese regulators (including the NDRC, CSRC, MOFCOM, SAFE and SASAC) and have developed significant insight in how to coordinate the Chinese and North American regulatory processes.


Outbound Transactions from China

We have represented:

  • China Development Bank and a syndicate of lenders, as Canadian counsel, in the provision of financing to China National Offshore Oil Company (CNOOC) in its acquisition of Nexen Inc.
  • China Development Bank on its proposed financing of Minmetals Resources’ proposal to acquire Equinox Minerals
  • China Investment Corporation in its C$1.7 billion acquisition of a 17% equity interest in Teck Resources
  • China Investment Corporation on the establishment of its Toronto representative office
  • China Longyuan Power on the acquisition and development of a 100 MW wind power project in Ontario, Canada
  • a Chinese bank on the establishment of a branch in Canada
  • China Development Bank on the financing of the proposed acquisition of Wescast Industries by Sichuan Bohong
  • Bank of China (Canada) in connection with ongoing matters relating to its Canadian operations
  • a Chinese mining company on a proposed IPO in Canada
  • a Chinese investor in a C$200 million investment in a private Canadian oil and gas sector company
  • a major Chinese bank on the financing of a British Columbia pulp and paper company
  • BlueCrest Capital on the sale of Beaver Brook Antimony Mine to Hunan Nonferrous Metals
  • a listed Chinese mining company on the proposed acquisition of a mid-tier public North American base metals mining company
  • Husky Energy in its joint venture arrangements with China National Offshore Oil Corporation to develop the Madura Strait Gas Project (Indonesia)


Inbound Transactions to China

We have represented:

  • Scotiabank in its C$719 million acquisition of a 19.99% stake in China-based Bank of Guangzhou Co., Ltd.
  • Scotiabank in its C$162 million acquisition of a stake in Xi'an City Commercial Bank
  • Husky Oil China on its joint venture with China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC) to develop the Liwan offshore gas project in the South China Sea, including advising on Husky Oil’s supplemental development agreement with CNOOC, a US$800 million deepwater EPCI agreement, a US$250 million subsea equipment supply agreement and a US$800 million contract for the provision of a drilling unit
  • Canada Pension Plan Investment Board in its US$112.5 million acquisition of a majority stake in a Chinese warehouse real estate development company
  • Carter Holt Harvey as Canadian counsel in its US$500 million acquisition of the beverage packaging business of International Paper, which involved the purchase of assets in the United States, China, South Korea and Taiwan


Foreign Investment Review

Foreign investment regulatory approvals can be a key factor in international investments into Canada and acquisitions of Canadian businesses, and special rules apply for acquisitions by state-controlled entities. We have significant experience in guiding foreign investors (including those from Asia and the Middle East) through the Canadian foreign investment approval process. We also have significant experience in dealing with the U.S. national security regime under the Foreign Investment and National Security Act of 2007 (FINSA) and in structuring investments through third countries to achieve optimal tax structuring and investment protection results.


Our Chinese Alliance Firm

TransAsia LawyersTransAsia Lawyers is a leading Chinese law firm with offices in Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong, and one of only a few PRC law firms with a dedicated practice for outbound investments from China. The combination of our respective local knowledge and expertise ensures that legal and regulatory issues are handled effectively, and that cultural and linguistic differences are addressed appropriately. Our alliance enables us to provide our clients with efficient, practical and authoritative legal advice on all aspects of Chinese investments being made into North America. Our relationship with TransAsia allows us to provide seamless service on the ground in China, in both English and Mandarin.


China Go Abroad

China Go AbroadChina Go Abroad is a members-only project focused on Chinese outbound investment. With information about actual investment opportunities, practical guidelines to doing business in foreign jurisdictions, and access to leading service providers and governmental agencies, ChinaGoAbroad.com truly is “Where Chinese Investors Meet the World”.

Torys is proud to be a member of China Go Abroad.